The Gallery Has Moved!

Inspired partly by a gallery that Oura Scribe did for Calli Christensen (how do people get along without having weblogs?), I decided to build a new gallery for my own art collection, the Narrow Gallery being sort of, well, narrow, and not a very interesting build, with not enough space for very much art.

The first build that I started turned out to be a rather rectangular grey sort of quasi-adobe thing, made with megaprims and a bit Brobdingnagian. Attempting to shrink it down, I accidentally caused all of the megaprims to zip down to 10m or less, which left me with a sort of quasi-adobe doll house. I took that as a sign :) stuck it in inventory, and started over.

The second build went much better, so I moved all the art up, found some more art in inventory and put that up also, installed the inevitable Thingmaker, and make it official:

The Gallery Has Moved!

It’s moved, in particular, to a spot up above the Park proper, where it doesn’t have to fit in an odd narrow plot, leaving said plot free for prim-farm, with a few trees and a couple of pieces of art moved from elsewhere to unclutter things, and the “Moved” sign.

Here’s the build from the outside, in the twilight:

The New Gallery, Hughes Rise

(I made the wall textures myself, he said proudly, in GIMP.)

And an interior shot, complete with an early patron:

The New Gallery, interior

It’s pretty well-stocked with art (and I have realized once again just how much of the art in my inventory is by Ms. Christensen!), some water, some particles, places to sit and zone out staring at the Thingmaker, and so on. I will probably gradually switch out some of these pieces and switch in other ones, unless I get lazy and entirely forget.

Oh also I need to update the notes available on the table by the entrance, which no doubt still talk about the Narrow Gallery and all. Hope I remember to do that…