Steam Horse

So I’ve been meaning to do a weblog posting about Carriage Trade forever (I have some really nice pictures), and this still isn’t it :) but I got a chance to ride on a very cool Steam-Horse, and I got pictures of that, too.

Steam Horse!

(Click through to flickr for larger versions.)

The horse is actually an AV (and I am riding it through the usual trick of that we are actually both sitting on a rezzed invisible vehicle), so one can also have fun being the horse and riding around solo.

Steam Horse!

In the background of that shot, you can see another rider, riding an also very impressive skeleton horse. (Even further in the background you can see my Dreamliner parked over the Park, and not quiiite rezzed yet.) These horses and various other Hallowe’enish and otherwise things can be found at Carriage Trade North.

Steam Horse!

So very SL. :)

(Oh, and I will proudly mention that I did a little script to fix the rotation of some of the gears on the steam horse. Yay, me!)

Leave a Reply

