Close to the Edge…

A friend TPd me somewhere the other day to show me a house she was building, and although I could tell we were on the mainland, the map was being kinda slow and I couldn’t figure out which continent we were on (without being rude and ignoring her to scroll around on the map alot).

(See my post the other month with the map of the continents.)

So I decided to write a script that will tell me, with some plausible accuracy, which continent I’m on at any given time. I’ll probably post it to the wiki or something when it’s done.

So far I have Jeogeot and Sansara and Heterocera and Bay City (okay, Bay City isn’t exactly a continent; close enough!) and Satori and Nautilus and Corsica in it, and I was looking at the map to see what to add next…

CloseToTheEdge_000

… when I thought to myself “Is Gaeta I really sort of sliced in half like that?”.

So I went to look…

CloseToTheEdge_001

Wild, it is; what a sharp edge to the world! I wonder what it looks like from the other side…

CloseToTheEdge_002

Good heavens, the world is hollow!!

Learn something new every day…

2 Responses

  1. Hi Dale I love it !! :) it did cross my mind at one point I thought maybe the map wasn’t complete. . Quite a few people I have talked to don’t even know their are continents on sl. I always like to know where I am though, I don’t know quite why perhaps it’s a feeling of security so I’m looking forward to your script very handy indeed. happy Hols…etc. xxx

Leave a Reply

