Bygone Picks IV: Midnight Reflections

For the fourth in my series of Picks updates, I’m replacing a place that’s not actually gone. But it’s changed quite a bit since I first went there, and so have I, and I haven’t been there for ages, and probably people know about it already.

Midnight Reflections

I remember Midnight Reflections as a complicated and mysterious place, all wooden walkways between steep cliffs, tumbling waterfalls, secret grottoes and hidden caverns, misty glowing places with darkness and enigmatic poseballs.

Of course, I was young then. :)

When I went back to it for the first time in ages to see if there was any reason to keep it in my Picks, I found a nice-enough sim, still with steep cliffs and waterfalls but somehow without the mystery, and with a big chunk of it now occupied by a remarkably uninteresting store.

The description as saved in my Pick was:

Midnight Reflections *Relax-Explore-Play*
BEAUTIFUL-PEACEFUL-NATURE-PARKLIKE SETTING with LOTS of WATER FALLS CAVES, Places to EXPLORE alone or with your lover.

fwiw, the description of the cliffs-and-waterfalls part now is:

Midnight Reflections:Love~Romance & Couples Dancing
Experience the softer side of Midnight Reflections. Gorgeous waterfalls,Slow jams, Love,Beauty,Romance, romantic couples dancing,Couples Club,Clubs,Slow jams,slow music,Propose,private balconies,couples cuddle blankets,secluded beach,romantic music

and the store part:

Midnight Reflections: Relax~Explore~Play~Dance & Shopping
Dance,Dancing,70s,80s,90s top 40s music,couples dancing,
beach,night club,clubs,events,djs,70’s,80’s,90’s,Image Reflections,romance, beach,clubs,affordable sexy Womens Clothing store,sculpted shoes,boots,gowns,outfits,Image, Womens hair, fashions

So has the place changed significantly, or is it just me? Who knows! But anyway, that’s a Pick slot freed up.

For now, until the end of Burn2, it’s being replaced with my build, Ten Thousand Things Camp:

My BURN2 Camp (Burn2: A Community of Fire, Art and Experience… In Second Life)

The way that can be trodden is not the eternal way.
The name that can be named is not the eternal name.
The nameless is the beginning of heaven and earth.
The named is the mother of the ten thousand things.

Stop by. :)

Leave a Reply

