The Photography of Prandi Capalini – show opening!

Art opening tomorrow! You should go! Everyone will be there!

The photography of Prandi Capalini

The Photography of Prandi Capalini

an exhibit of the SL photography of Prandi Capalini
at The Small Gallery, Shengri La

Sunday November 1 – Sunday December 13

From his first postcard to Snapzilla 6 months ago, Prandi has provided a unique view of Second Life through the eyes of an old wandering sailor. Saturated monotones and exceptional use of light give his images the feel of a different time and place, and lead the viewer to wonder what story each one shows us a glimpse of. With over 900 images now shown on Snapzilla, Prandi has selected his favourites to be shown inworld for the first time.

The Fashion Research Institute invites you to the opening reception of this exhibit on Sunday Nov 1st from 11 AM – 12.30 PM SL time.

Drop by and meet the artist, and enjoy viewing his work in the tranquil tropical setting of Shengri La.

If you cannot attend the opening, feel free to drop by the gallery anytime and enjoy the exhibit.

9 Responses

  1. Flying Tiger & Deal stand out for me as really nice work. Night Bus scares me. It seems to be out to get me like Stephen King reworked Christine with a bus.

    I think I will have an exhibit of my work. It’s about time my genius was seen. The world can see my work including “DADV; In Color”.

  2. @adric – i rather LIKE Night Bus. i’m rather partial to that particular bus. :)

  3. Oh Doug, when I AM the center of attention I am my peak. It’s when i am not there is an issue.

    Business meetings are really hard for me.

    “Sure, Mike saved the company 10k, but he steals paper for his printer at home and I do not”

    I have to hand it to them, they just keep going on.

    “Right…so moving on”

  4. I am a huge fan of Prandi’s images – they are always fantastic. I will definitely have to stop by and see the exhibit. I am proud to have his images on my site. ~ Cristiano

Leave a Reply

