Opening Sunday: Masks!

some random masks :)
Much as I claim that making random bits of art is one of the things I love most about Second Life, I don’t actually do it all that often; I always get distracted and go off exploring or shopping (or freebie-hunting!) or partying or whatever.

So when Sabrinaa Nightfire told me about the “Masks!” show that she was putting together and did I want to maybe submit something, my first tendency was to say “well, I’m not all that good about actually finishing SL things by any particular date”, but before I could actually say that some more ambitious part of me said “sure!”, and (after a few false starts) I made something that I like, and got it to her before the deadline.

Maybe after the show I’ll post a picture of it :) but for now your only chance is inworld. The show opens Sunday (tomorrow!). Official notice follows (what a great company to find myself in!). And one of the mentioned freebies will be a small wearable version of my own piece, which the large display version will be giving out on touch; assuming that works…

You are cordially invited to the opening of the Masks! Show at Erato of Caerleon. There will be music and dancing and freebies for everyone. The opening is Sunday, March 29 at 1pm SLT. The LM is attached:

Erato of Caerleon (112,186,25)

The artists whose work was chosen for this exhibit include (in no particular order):

Misprint Thursday
Pete Jiminy
Georg Janick
Physeter Nicholls
Sledge Roffo
Rust Aristocrat
Pol Jarvinen
Truthseeker Young
Aristocrates Aristocrat
Pixels Sideways
Buffy Beale
FreeWee Ling
Frao Ra
Sabrinaa Nightfire
four Yip
alial Allen
Artistide Despres
Dale Innis
Blue Tsuki
Miso Susanowa
Alexith Destiny

If you have any questions about this event, please contact Sabrinaa Nightfire.

(See also another random weblog posting.)

3 Responses

  1. […] Nightfire put together the show and also contributed a mask. I heard about the exhibit from Dale’s blog earlier in the […]

  2. I would have loved to have been there, but my IT woes of late have put paid to any online time beyond twitter and email on the phone.

    Still, new PC monitor on the way today so I should be back soon :)

  3. I certainly hope so! The grid is less interesting without you. :) And the show will be on for a month, I believe…

Leave a Reply

