“Binge and Purge” an installation by Kristine Schomaker (Gracie Kendal)

daleinnis:

zomg!

Originally posted on Kristine Schomaker:

LEA1_009

I have a new project. Did I tell you??? I recently received a virtual land grant, equal to $1500 USD for 5 months, in the 3D online virtual world of Second Life. In this space, I am going to create a huge conceptual installation called “Binge and Purge” by emptying out and deleting EVERYTHING from my inventory (virtual closet/life). I have been a resident of Second Life for almost 7 years, so there are a lot of memories. Since the virtual space is limited with how much I can set out (rez), I am going to replace objects every 2-3 weeks until I have nothing left. I mean EVERYTHING will be gone. After this 5 month ‘performance’ the only things I will have left are the clothes on Gracie’s back.

Imagine, in your real/physical life, if you got rid of (purged)  everything you own; your car, your home, your books, music, computer, phone, furniture, heirlooms, art…

View original 233 more words

One Response

  1. Hehe thanks Dale!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers

